A book untold

10Dec97

Numbers tumbling in my head
A book unwritten, open in my heart
You can read it if you want.Come closer, step into my life
Tell me how it feels.
Mind your head and the sigaret ashes.

On page 55 you can read it
How I tried to stop smoking,
stop thinking about you.

Please, start reading
there are a lot of stories
I have to tell.

Reach out your hand
touch the paper I haven’t written
Feel happy and feel sad.

Come closer, put your glasses away
Come closer, hold me close to you
Like you’ve never done before

And the leave me,don’t forget
but leave me,
I’m only on a long trip South.

No Responses Yet to “A book untold”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

