Grootva & Grootmoe wedding party

02Jan07


Familiefeest 2006

Originally uploaded by PMgD.

On December 28th we had a little family reunion for the 60th wedding anniversary of my grandparents (we call them Grootva & Grootmoe). A selection of pictures is now online (mainly because we are so proud of them ;)). It was very nice to see all the cousins again (Kozzes en Kozzinnen) and see some new faces. The beautifull Nepali wife of Hans, Bina and the adorable Laura, Tom&Gary’s youngest offspring were among the most noted. Everybody was also hoping to meet my beautifull American girlfriend Amber but alas she couldn’t make it… Next reunion she has to be there. (So family, you know what you can give me for my next Christmas… a ticket for Amber and me to come to Belgium next year… and one for me to go to her soon;)).
We, the grandchildren, gave my grandparents a nice book with pictures from them over the years and from their grandchildren with some great writings from members of the family and a nice presentation. You can see the presentation on http://www.boxcrm.com/GG.
Did I already mention I really like my family? 😉

No Responses Yet to “Grootva & Grootmoe wedding party”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

