Visiting the Vicaris Brewery in Dendermonde

04Aug08

My life evolves around some certainties. One of those things is beer and beer tasting. I always love it, always enjoy it and it always makes me happy knowing that there are still soo many beers to tast in Belgium that I can keep myself busy the rest of my life. The past weekend was another weekend for new discoveries and lately those discoveries are not done in a pub anymore. First there was a wonderfull visit to the brewery of Vicaris in Dendermonde and inevitably that also means a wonderfull visit to the Goossens family, a dose of Bumba and some new exotic beers.
The names of the exotic beers I have forgotten so sadly enough I won’t be able to share that with you. What I do still remember is the great taste of the Vicaris Dark and the Vicardin (Triple-Geuze). Go an try it out when in Dendermonde. It’s definitly a beer worth a detour…

No Responses Yet to “Visiting the Vicaris Brewery in Dendermonde”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

